Church Juice https://churchjuice.com/ https://churchjuice.com/ en-us Tue, 19 Jan 2021 15:30:19 -0500 Tue, 12 Jan 2021 10:06:00 -0500 720 info@churchjuice.com (Bryan Haley) info@churchjuice.com https://churchjuice.com/blog/3-statistics-for-better-communication 3 Statistics for Better Communication https://churchjuice.com/blog/3-statistics-for-better-communication Tue, 12 Jan 2021 10:06:00 -0500 info@churchjuice.com (Joel Gorveatte) Wondering what the most effective mediums and elements of church’s communication are? Check out these three stats that will help you more effectively reach and move people. Communications https://churchjuice.com/blog/the-most-read-articles-of-2020 The Most-Read Articles of 2020 https://churchjuice.com/blog/the-most-read-articles-of-2020 Mon, 28 Dec 2020 01:30:00 -0500 info@churchjuice.com (Bryan Haley) While the first two months of 2020 were full of "vision" puns, the world quickly changed in March. Here's what you read most from Church Juice throughout the year. Church Juice https://churchjuice.com/blog/help-us-make-church-juice-better-in-2021 Help Us Make Church Juice Better in 2021 https://churchjuice.com/blog/help-us-make-church-juice-better-in-2021 Thu, 17 Dec 2020 09:05:00 -0500 info@churchjuice.com (Bryan Haley) While 2020 is a year we'll never forget, we want to make your 2021 memorable—hopefully in a good way. Church Juice https://churchjuice.com/blog/how-to-maximize-your-christmas-worship-in-2020 How to Maximize Your Christmas Worship in 2020 https://churchjuice.com/blog/how-to-maximize-your-christmas-worship-in-2020 Tue, 15 Dec 2020 01:30:00 -0500 info@churchjuice.com (Ernesto Alaniz) While 2020 might look different for your church at Christmas, you still have the most potential at this time of year to welcome the most people from your surrounding community. This means you will have the most opportunity to minister to your community. Leadership https://churchjuice.com/blog/how-to-engage-with-young-people-on-social-media How to Engage With Young People on Social Media https://churchjuice.com/blog/how-to-engage-with-young-people-on-social-media Wed, 02 Dec 2020 10:57:00 -0500 info@churchjuice.com (Rachel Syens) Churches need to think about the platforms they use, when they post, and the content they post in order to engage young people on social media. Social Media https://churchjuice.com/blog/the-church-communicators-toolkit The Church Communicator's Toolkit https://churchjuice.com/blog/the-church-communicators-toolkit Tue, 24 Nov 2020 11:16:00 -0500 info@churchjuice.com (Bryan Haley) Leveraging the right set of tools can help you be more efficient and productive. So here’s a toolkit to help you ease or even cut through the noise. Communications https://churchjuice.com/blog/diffusing-tensions-on-social-media Diffusing Tensions on Social Media https://churchjuice.com/blog/diffusing-tensions-on-social-media Tue, 10 Nov 2020 08:46:00 -0500 info@churchjuice.com (Rachel Syens) In our increasingly politicized and divided world, it can be difficult to follow the command to love our neighbors, especially on social media. Here's how to best diffuse tensions online. Social Media https://churchjuice.com/blog/back-to-basics-social-media-101 Back to Basics: Social Media 101 https://churchjuice.com/blog/back-to-basics-social-media-101 Thu, 05 Nov 2020 01:30:00 -0500 info@churchjuice.com (Jeanette Yates) In early 2020, churches that had previously not seen social media's value as a discipleship tool realized that these social platforms, especially Facebook, were precisely what they needed to continue their ministries during the pandemic. Social Media https://churchjuice.com/blog/back-to-basics-keep-your-members-connected-with-these-four-strategies Back to Basics: Keep your members connected with these four strategies https://churchjuice.com/blog/back-to-basics-keep-your-members-connected-with-these-four-strategies Thu, 15 Oct 2020 01:30:00 -0400 info@churchjuice.com (Jeanette Yates) As important as it is to connect with your new guests, churches also need to make sure that they are getting connected and staying connected with their members. Communications Leadership Technology https://churchjuice.com/blog/back-to-basics-guest-follow-up Back to Basics: Guest Follow-Up https://churchjuice.com/blog/back-to-basics-guest-follow-up Tue, 06 Oct 2020 07:22:00 -0400 info@churchjuice.com (Jeanette Yates) So much has changed in the wake of COVID-19, but the role of the local church hasn’t changed. In the midst of learning new ways to fulfill your role, don’t forget the basics: Guest Follow-up Leadership https://churchjuice.com/blog/back-to-basics-church-websites-101 Back to Basics: Church Websites 101 https://churchjuice.com/blog/back-to-basics-church-websites-101 Thu, 01 Oct 2020 01:30:00 -0400 info@churchjuice.com (Jeanette Yates) So much has changed in the wake of COVID-19, but the role of the local church hasn’t changed. In the midst of learning new ways to fulfill your role, don’t forget the basics: WEBSITE Website https://churchjuice.com/blog/using-digital-platforms-to-take-a-stand Using Digital Platforms to Take a Stand https://churchjuice.com/blog/using-digital-platforms-to-take-a-stand Tue, 22 Sep 2020 01:30:00 -0400 info@churchjuice.com (Rachel Syens) Churches can and should be using their digital platforms to stand up for issues of social justice. Here's a guide to how your church can effectively use social media to support justice initiatives. Social Media https://churchjuice.com/blog/mental-health-tips-for-church-communicators Mental Health Tips for Church Communicators https://churchjuice.com/blog/mental-health-tips-for-church-communicators Thu, 17 Sep 2020 01:30:00 -0400 info@churchjuice.com (Robert Carnes) Mental health is a silent global crisis, which is only made worse by the on-going pandemic. You’re working hard to communicate mental health resources to help others. But what about you, the exhausted church communicator? Leadership https://churchjuice.com/blog/how-to-use-text-message-marketing-to-reach-your-church-community How to Use Text Message Marketing to Reach Your Church Community https://churchjuice.com/blog/how-to-use-text-message-marketing-to-reach-your-church-community Tue, 15 Sep 2020 01:30:00 -0400 info@churchjuice.com (Jesse Wisnewski) People prefer texting over talking. Your church's communication strategy needs to be multi-channel—e.g., church announcements, social media, email, push notifications, and more. Marketing Technology https://churchjuice.com/blog/worthy-of-repeating Worthy of Repeating https://churchjuice.com/blog/worthy-of-repeating Thu, 10 Sep 2020 01:30:00 -0400 info@churchjuice.com (Joel Gorveatte) Most churches will never be accused of over-communicating. When it comes to your most important messaging, it is nearly impossible to repeat meaningful information too much. Communications